martin Carrara

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see martin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • travelling
  • philosophical studies in madrid university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learning as much as i can in theory and in experience


Hello! my historical description will be that i was born in argentina and lived there until i was 20, since then living in europe mostly in spain. I studied philosophy in madrid and would like to be a teacher one day after my travellings... after working for several years i decided to travel for as much as i can and im so glad i have the chance to be doing it, and that is my present...


a 5 thousand miles trip starts with only one step
there is only a few things to be worry about, the rest we can work it out... life is to short to be sad...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i heard about it from good friends

great! hope to keep meeting nice people...


reading and travelling, and by travelling i mean getting to know things that you couldnt have known in any book, like all the beautiful landscapes and animal looks...

getting to see all the different forms of nature i can...

sharing what i know with whoever is interested in it...

Music, Movies, and Books

i like movies before the 60s like sunset boulevard, sunrise, metropolis
in all music lately i listen mostly to jazz and ambient, but always go back to animal collective type of dream...
the classic books can never dissapoint, because even if you dont like them as literature or philosophy, they tell us how people used to be, the dialogues of seneca, is always a reference, lately in this sense im reading montagne, but my favourite book at the moment is creative evolution from bergson...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

driving from portugal to mongolia and from there to ivory coast...
reading philosophy and philosophical poetry...
seeing wild the wild, like encountering a jiraff and a few zebras in the midldle of the night...
jumping alone from a plane
learning from different peoples like the ones that live in indonesia
watching the waves came back to the ocean with the light of the moon in the 5 continents...

Teach, Learn, Share

i really like sharing my info in travelling since i have been to 67...

i love to learn languages,
i can help with spanish since is my mothers tong

What I Can Share with Hosts

same as what i said in the previous idea...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see martin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups