Martin Castez's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Bespoke shoemaker, music, books, movies, photography, ska...
  • University
  • From San Pedro, Buenos Aires Province, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Interchanging knowledges on shoemaking, photographing, having fun with people.

ABOUT ME

I am curious and that leads me to lots of different paths in life. So pretty much open to talk and experiment many things.
I am a solo worker in my own little company of high end shoes "Castez Ermili Shoemaker" using traditional methods and natural components.

PHILOSOPHY

Changing all the time

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, going photo shooting with people, teaching spanish and shoemaking to make your own flats or sandals.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I usually host people in my apartment, not only by CS but friend's friends, relatives, etc… Also go out with visitors for photo shootings or bike tours.

Interests

Reading books, listening to the music, playing music.
Cyling around the city. Watching movies. Nightclubbing.
Travelling. Meeting different people. Learning languages. Sharing thoughts and experiences.

  • books
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hunting
  • languages
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Long list.

Music: Same

Books: Same

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling around south america by bicycle with other friends. Traveling to new places, new faces, new environments is always amazing to me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make your own decent pair of shoes with few tools and your bare hands. Teaching spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups