Martin Gagnon's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Physiotherapist
  • Master in physiotherapy, University of Montreal
  • From Granby, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discover how traveling can change my current mission of enjoying life as much as possible and staying healthy!


I'm a young easy going health professional who had finished my master few years ago. Who says master says fatigue, energy lost and complete need to change our mind before starting work. So, I decided to get out of my country and enjoy life before becoming a serious professional!! So i've been traveling for 7 months in Australia, New Zealand, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam and Madagascar. Sadly, every goods thing end at some point. I'm working now since two year and a half in Montréal, waiting for my next trip.
Now it's time for me to make people comfortable in my town. Don't be shy about asking for tips, i'm quite busy but if things fits, why not having good times taking a beer or visiting around together!
While traveling:
Take it smooth, and enjoy life, that's the way it's have to be! (not always easy to apply, I agree). As you can read, my english still something I have to work on, i'm French, and taking some beginner spanish courses at the moment!


Life's going on mate! Enjoy the present moment and let you drive to the next experience!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Since my arrival in Montreal, A lot of friends are hosting some CS and i've meet so many niiiiiiceeee people! That's the way I decided to get into the mood!


I've been surfing few times in my 6 month trip around South-east asia and Australia.


Sports (run and bike fanatic, played volleyball and badminton a lot!)
Listening music, chilling in a cafe, having a chat around a beer or wine glass!

  • wine
  • beer
  • marathon
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite groups : Mumford and sons, Joshua Radin, Kim churchill, Beach house, manchester orchestra, Wakey!Wakey!, MAZ, Vincent Vallièes, The seasons

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunset from the top of the Basilica of St. Mark in Venice!
Finishing a marathon completely barefoot (without any shoes!)
Looking at a Shinty game in Scotland, totally a funny sport!
Bungy jump! (OMG!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Madagascar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!