Martin Horn's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Data Scientist
  • Master of Science in Computational Linguistics, Universit...
  • From Camas, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am an easy going guy who loves dumb puns, random trivia, music, and is easy to get along with. I tend to be more detail-oriented than time-oriented just because I like a job well done! My friends know me as an inexhaustible museum-goer with an unquenchable thirst for knowledge and history.

Interests

I love music—listening, singing, playing violin & guitar, going to concerts... I also love chilling with friends, going rock climbing & backpacking, eating French Toast, and exploring new places. I studied linguistics and French language & culture as an undergrad, and then went on to get a MS in Computational Linguistics. Now, I am working as a data scientist at a health solutions company.

  • culture
  • singing
  • concerts
  • coffee
  • trivia
  • traveling
  • investing
  • music
  • guitar
  • violin
  • backpacking
  • rock climbing
  • computer science
  • history
  • science
  • software
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

My musical tastes range from folk/Americana to experimental/psychedelic rock, but they are always shifting. Right now I listen to a lot of Tame Impala, Local Natives, Half Moon Run, and the Head and the Heart.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studying abroad in Europe. The ancient ruins of Rome were incredible. The Swiss Alps were absolutely gorgeous. The Normandy beaches were emotionally stirring. The best part about this trip was getting to travel to so many different places and having the freedom to invest in what we were most passionate about.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Playing music, speaking en français (I'm rough but would love to improve), sharing a good cup of coffee.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Haiti, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!