martin Searle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning English, French, German, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Photographer/adventurer/child
  • Documentary Photography BA
  • From Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make my mummy proud

+ Ride a fold-up, inflatable boat from Varna in Bulgaria to the arctic circle in Finland to go hunt down Santa and figure out what he does with his leisure time when he's not busy riding about on his sled and dishing out all the presents.

instagram.com/inflatableseafaring

youtube.com/channel/UC7XzjRBHFyQ0ixNIHbQ3vlA

ABOUT ME

Easy going, open minded, a little bit eccentric maybe, I like to travel a lot, don't take myself too seriously, I thrive on sunshine and adventure, I like making vague plans and working out the details on route.

PHILOSOPHY

Farting in lifts isn't cool/try and leave the world a slightly better place then you found it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have traveled quite a bit in the last couple of years and couch surfing has been very good to me in Munich and Seville. I'm finally settled (for the time being) in a nice shared house in north London (near finsbury park)and so it's time I started contributing something to this whole couch surfing project, Casa de Martin is now open for guests.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None just yet, but it looks like a good idea, I'll let you know how it goes

Interests

Photography, traveling, sunshine, beaches and learning stuff (sailing boats recently/learning german is my next mission)

  • photography
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I have quite an eclectic taste in music, it's difficult to pick favourites so here is what I listened to on the drive down, Blondie, Sam Cooke, New Order, Blur, Four Tet, Kings of Leon, Chemical Brothers, Dire Straits, Neil Young, De La Soul, Morcheba, Air

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with real wild dolphins on their own terms (not as part of one of those dubious tourist excursions)

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography, english, would like to learn more german or french

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Luxembourg, Malta, Martinique, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Palestine, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see martin’s full profile. It’s free!