Martin Triska's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Finishing up PhD in Bioinformatics
  • From Piestany, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, work, enjoy life!

ABOUT ME

I'm a cheerful guy with love for outdoors as well as nice conversation. I used to work in cancer research in the US (Children's Hospital Los Angeles) and now I'm back in Slovakia working on distance. Let's see whether I can make a life of digital nomad work :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Find something you love, and follow it! And try to do something good along the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've tried both sides of Couchsurfing - surfing and hosting. And I enjoyed them all. I'm very glad for all the nice people I've met on Couchsurfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only the best ones :-)

Interests

I enjoy pretty much any outdoor activity! I also like to talk to people with interesting skills, insights and interests. And of course, who doesn't like a cold beer at the end of awesome day!

  • books
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • flying
  • chess
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • hockey
  • paragliding
  • genealogy
  • mathematics
  • mountains
  • squash
  • mountain biking

Music, Movies, and Books

Red Hot Chili Peppers, The XX, Placebo, Foo fighters, Slniecko, Tom Waits, The Strokes, Soundgarden ...

The Old Man and a the Sea, Dune [Frank Herbert], Witcher, Brief History of Time [Stephen Hawking] ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching an amazing sunset when flying paraglide over the darkening country :-)
Falling asleep far - far away from civilization, watching the stars...
Doing research on Retinoblastoma (cancer of eye retina).

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm all up for sharing/teaching anything and everything I've had a chance to learn myself :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Maybe a trip? Hike? Bike ride? Or conversation and bottle of wine?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Bulgaria, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Slovakia, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups