Connor Martin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Connor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Currently enrolled in university
  • From Portland, Oregon, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn to surf

ABOUT ME

Hello!I'm a student from america, where I was born and raised! I enjoy all sorts of out door adventures: hiking, swimming, snowboarding, skiing, skydiving, anything. I'm a big fan of music and really want to see music all over the world. I try to be a very kind person and enjoy finding other people who can teach me about the world.

I get sort of grumpy when I'm hungry, but at this point i'm used to it, so I try to pack an emergency snack bar just in case!

I'm a descendant from Vikings. So that's pretty cool, I guess.

PHILOSOPHY

I strive to learn and connect with the world around me as much as i can with the time that I'm given.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I am trying to surf a lot, I'm on a study abroad in spain, and plan to visit as many places as i can during the year and this summer. If you're coming through oviedo, give me a message!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

As of writing this, i have only couchsurfed about four times. But I have to say, every time I've done it, it's turned out really great.

Interests

Playing music
Camping
Hiking
Canoeing
General Outdoors
Snowboarding
Meeting new people

  • writing
  • cooking
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Much to much to say in a box. Grab a drink with me and lets talk about it in person!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two black bears fighting while falling down a mountain side. (they were ok afterwards)Climbing an abandoned fire tower in the great Canadian wilderness.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you music theory and how to build a campfireYou can teach me: your favorite dishes to cook. among other things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Connor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups