Martin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 74 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Italian, Russian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • enjoing life
  • Crypto
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recently came back to Germany and moved to Berlin -- happy to host you from all over the world! Please read the couch info before sending a request, happy surfing :)

I like travelling, meeting new people, to see and experience the world. I have lived in Spain and the Netherlands each for about a year, and spent a few months in New York City, having met a bunch of great people in all these places! My private live is in a stark contrast to my professional life, at work I am a manager in a bank, in private you'll typically find me with a drink in my hand.

Usually I'm a quiet person, but at the same time I love to go out to meet people and I'm definitely always up for a party. I'm always open and up for something new!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My couch is available to surf and of course I'm always up to show someone around to see the local sights! As I tend to spend lot's of time travelling I'd be happy to meet many happy people through couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I have met quite some great couchsurfers on my way, surfed&hosted at my place - looking forward to many more great CS experiences.

Interests

Travelling, having fun, learning, parties, clubbing, meeting people, fiesta :-)

Music, Movies, and Books

all kinds of music - really. A novel by Oscar Wilde, all other sorts of curious stuff

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking through the amazingly beautiful city of Salamanca and thinking that this feels like in a movie

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn languages and I guess this is only possible by sharing. I think I could easily teach a bit of German and would like to learn many other new languages. I'd love to learn Salsa&Bachata. Same holds for music/instruments, and soo many more things

What I Can Share with Hosts

Teach&learn, happiness, and certainly some travelstories over a drink or two

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominica, Egypt, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups