Martin Krajňák's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, French, German, Slovak; learning Finnish, Polish, Russian, Spanish, Swahili
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Yes I have one
  • PhD. in applied and environmental geophysics
  • From Baltimore, MD, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Positive person, open to any fun, beer or sport with similar minded.

I'm pretty active, trying to use fully the free time I have and like more the idea of mutual sharing than just taking advantage, that's why I prefer to host travellers that already have hosting experience on their own, are exploring by them own (bike, hike, hitchhike, etc..) or are really in need.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I'm almost always traveling with a backpack on my own, I want to meet local people and experience daily life of the place I visit. I'm not attracted by crowded "tourist" places.

Interests

  • beer
  • running
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • trail running
  • sports
  • telemark skiing
  • badminton
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • squash
  • mountain biking
  • nature
  • bike
  • climbing
  • exploring new places
  • meeting new people
  • ice climbing
  • geophysics
  • punk
  • orienteering
  • punk rock
  • floorball
  • skitouring
  • mountain hiking
  • backcountry skiing
  • outdoor adventures
  • nordic skiing
  • skialpinism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Keep on smiling every day

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience and emotions gained through learning, teaching, traveling, doing sport and meeting people

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups