Martina Casarin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • International Art Exhibition La Biennale, Venice
  • Ca' Foscari University of Venice
  • From Treviso, Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a sunny Italian girl who loves travelling and learning about new cultures . All of my journeys have been so enriching, as they make you destroy your prejudices and learn to see the world through new eyes.
The next places I would love to go to are South America and the North of Europe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe meeting locals is the best way to see a new place. The greatest thing in travel is the sharing of experience and the meeting of people from different walks of life.

Interests

As already said, I'm in love with languages and cultures;. I also love nature and I really enjoy hiking or going by bike. I love the mountains (Dolomites especially) but also the sea. The best things in my world are sunrises, sunsets, fire, water and cliffs.
Apart from that, I'm very curious, so I'm interested in everything!

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • history
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • tourism
  • visual arts
  • mountains
  • nature
  • adventures
  • climbing
  • bicycle

Music, Movies, and Books

I love French and Spanish cinema, my favourite writers are Tabucchi, Pessoa, Gonzalez Sainz, Camus, Kundera , Sepulveda, and Baricco., I like to listen a bit of everything, but at the moment my favourite music is rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept in an hammock in the Amazon Rainforest and taken a bath in the Amazon river

Teach, Learn, Share

Culture in general, life experience, languages, food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, India, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups