Martina Ferraro's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 4% response rate
  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Nanny
  • Architecture and environment (high school)
  • From Bra, Cuneo, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there ☺️ My name is Martina and I'm an Italian girl currently living in Sydney, Australia.
I have many passion and interest and I discover new ones every day, that's why I like to keep my mind open and I'm always eager to try new things.
The more people you come in contact with the more you learn 😌 especially from positive, enthusiastic and determined ones.
There's a chance my parents could host my couchsurfers in Italy. Up for discussion.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have to say, it's pretty amazing for a person who likes to travel to have many friends all around the world 😅

Interests

As I already said, I have many interests and hobbies.
I love drawing portraits (especially of people I know); I love cooking international dishes others than my own country ones; I love being in contact with the nature, whether it's for a walk, hike or just chilling; I love spotting wildlife and camping; I like to learn about other people's culture and food.
I also recently discovered kayaking, and even though I'm just a beginner, I would like to practice it more.
In addition (I'm not an alcoholic), I like to taste and drink "good quality" wines and spirits, and I, sometimes, try to make my own liquors as well.
I am currently brewing my own craft beer, too.
If everything goes as planned, I'd like to start my studies soon enough and become an early childhood teacher in the future.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • food
  • nature
  • trekking
  • traditions
  • discovering
  • psicology

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock baby!!! 🤟🤟
I love psychological thrillers, crimes, and fantasy movies and books (even though I don't read much).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba, skydiving, paragliding, and ziplining.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I can teach: cooking, swimming, few words in Italian (if you wish), drawing.
What I'd like to learn: Spanish, kayaking, survival skills, new cultures, new recipes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could cook, and share my traditions probably.
I'm willing to spend time together as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Croatia, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.