Martina Ivanković's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Macedonian, Serbian, Slovene, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Tour guide, Costume Designer, Performer, Entertainer
  • Masters Degree at Costume design, Interior Design, Tour G...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Martina, an adventurer at heart with a great enthusiasm to live to the fullest and share positive vibes around me.
I am very gratefull to be able to choose what I see in front of my eyes, and welcome every new day with a full heart. Creating, discovering and learning brings me happiness, and being able to share knowledge with amazing people even better.
@enya.damini, @takemetohike

If you want to learn more about what I do;
Most recently I was working as a cruise manager on a smaller cruise ship, in Croatia from Split to Dubrovnik, as well as Turkiye from Olympos to Fethiye, where I got to show people some hidden treasures of my country as well as share some knowledge about the Turkiye coastline and learn a bit of the language.
I meet a lot of interesting people along my path, through different interests or work.
I was also living in Gran Canaria where I worked as an entertainer where I could dance, practice yoga and different sports and meet a lot of people from all over the world.

Thats why hospitality has allways been an interesting thing to live, because I got to see it from many different angles being an entertainer, tourist guide, event manager, entertainement manager, booking agent, tourist agent, a cook and a server in F&B department.
Basically I did whatever made me happy and learned new skills.

I was living in most of bigger cities of Croatia for some longer periods of time, and traveled all over Europe.
When I m not doing tours I take people to hike on mountains or do a project based work as a Costume designer on movies.

My hobbies are Tribal Fusion Dance as well as fire performing and playing music.
I play hand pan (mostly known as hang drum), african djembe and basically anything that makes a rythm ;)
I am currently learning lyra acrobatics (airhoop).

I love to learn languages and Portugese is my favourite one because of the beautifull fonetics.

My education background is a masters degree in Costume and Fashion Design, but I also finished Interior design Faculty and I am a licensed Tourist and Hiking Guide.
I have lots of experience in working with children and in many different types of creative projects.

I love to create experience for other people and myself, because life is a collection of those bright happy moments of seeing a new place or meeting another beautifull soul or smelling a fresh forest breeze from some mountain peek, where you get to feel greatfull to be alive.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Even without this platform I ve had people from all over the world visit my small town, and the experience of knowing a new person from another country with different culture and background, wether you are the host or a guest, it is the experience and special connections with people that makes us better as a person.


  • hiking
  • travel
  • dance
  • playing music
  • fireperformance

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie:La femme qui chant
Music:many different ganres, dependes on the moment, funk, progresive, house, techno, rock, jazz, bossa nova, etc.
Book: Parfem vječnosti, Majstor i Margarita

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There is lots of things. Paragliding from 2000 m, Jet ski at night, Hotair Balloon ride in Turkey, hiked a lot of peaks :), crazy fire shows etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach anything related to art, painting, drawing, modeling, languages, playing hang drum, african djembe, orienthsl dance, fire juggling, languages, craft jewlery etc.
Would love to learn languages and certain type of dances.
Share milions of travel adventures, go to hike together, or on a beach, knowledge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can play music together, or sing, dancing skills, yoga, languages, travel tips, good cooking, going on adventures, handycrafts etc.
I have variety of skills I would love to teach, and good social skills. I love life and live it to the fullest and I am even happier if I can share this with other people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Croatia, Macedonia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.