Martina Pesce's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Nonviolent Communication trainer, counselor and mediator
  • Neuroscience
  • From Genoa, Metropolitan CityGenoa, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hosting update: my flatmate doesn't like guests💔 but I'm very happy to hang out ;) if you really feel like we should meet

I'm an italian girl with a passion for travelling and doing always new stuff.

After 21 years in my lovely city (Genova) I decided I needed to know more about the world and myself and had each step of my master (neuroscience) in different places to explore as much as possible.
First year in Amsterdam, second in Barcelona, thesis in Palermo, Sicily. And now I'm moving to Berlin. I mean, why not?

You often find me dancing swing: I discover that 4 years ago and now I just can't stop do that all the time.
Another thing I'm getting into is acroyoga. Really really fun! Always up for a jam.
Love live concert.
Love theatre.
Lately getting into mindfull meditation.
Hit me up for shibari jams!
Non violent comunication is the way (thanks Mr Rosemberg for this beautiful present). I am actually becoming a trainer counselor and mediator thanks to it

*don't worry, the way too hippie part of my interests finishes here*

Another thing I love to do is cooking, mainly Italian food (I even make my own pasta!) , but every time while traveling I put a real effor in learning the local goodies and my cuisine culture is constantly expanding. What I love even more is to cook with friends.

There used to be a section on how I can be friend with everyone.
So beautiful to see myself changing trough my ca profile.
I can still easily connect with everyone, but I learnt to cultivate extremely deep,authentic and supportive connection, that of course cannot be with everyone, including the backer.
So, I do enjoy connection, but I also love alone time. Every time I discover something new of myself that I didn't know before so, rest alone moments also are always useful. So I'm never gonna be on top of you all the time.
for a while and explore my self.

I don't feel like saying much more, I hope this is enough to inspire you to host me/get hosted.
But, ask me any question if needed! :)

See you all somewhen, somewhere!

Cheers,
Marti.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've decided that travelling is way too good for not being done. So I want to do it as often as I can.
I normally love to travel to cities/places where I know someone who could host me and show me the hidden local part of the area I'm visiting. Despite all my networking there are some place in the world where I don't have friends yet and that's where couch surfing can surely help.
And I can't immagine a better way to meet people who are out of my standard connection to give a twist to my routine and feel new vibes.

Interests

  • culture
  • theater
  • concerts
  • swing dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • live music
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • neuroscience
  • study abroad
  • food
  • fun
  • contact improvisation
  • meeting new people
  • acroyoga
  • non violent comunication
  • soft toys
  • candles
  • driving car
  • radical honesty

Music, Movies, and Books

Every kind of music as long as it's on. Even better if is on the stereo of my car and driving along a coast.
Go and enjoy my poor Spotify profile: https://open.spotify.com/user/84w5uiedqoslbpj0gmpic856l?si=bc0b97a296f146ea

I was used to read a lot.... I'm afraid uni stopped me a bit in that sense so... Amazing book suggestions are very welcome.

Movies? Please bring me to a cinemaaaaa

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living (quite amazing, right?)

ok, the irony part is (maybe) finished, let's see...
Traveling around Sicily and sleeping in my car during that count?
Surviving winter in Amsterdam? (if you are from a warm country you'll feel me here)
Not knowing where I'll live in a month without a nervous breakdown?
Falling in love constantly, surviving the breakups, and despite the frequency STILL doing it all with enthusiasm.

you choose your favorite ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can surely help you practicing languages (italian, spanish, english)
I can surely teach you to cook
We'll figure out what else you want to learn from me once I'm with you ;)

I'm happy to learn everything, just start suggesting

Sharing is caring ;) I'll bring food from where I'll reach you (if I'm in a cool food place)

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you're not Italian I'll be super happy to cook some good Italian stuff for you! If you are Italian I can teach you some extra Italian recipes I learnt while living abroad.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Madagascar, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.

My Groups