Martina Třešková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Housekeeper
  • Graduated + post-grad course in Psychology + Social Sciences
  • From Prague, Hlavní město Praha, Czech Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Blogger, traveller, sort of a minimalist and a fan of veganism (but not really vegan myself), cat addict, Whovian, Potterhead and a dreamer. Most of all I love coffee, chocolate, fireplaces, tasty food and fun people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I can't host but I travel and sometimes I need a place to stay. Sometimes I choose a hostel but sometimes I'm curious about people who live in that city and some actual human interaction. The whole idea of couchsurfing is heartwarming and right, it's a great way of meeting people and learning about their lives.

I like to repay the kindness by food or househelp and sharing stories.

Interests

Blog, photography, tiny living, meditation, music, reading, good movies and series, living abroad, steampunk, cats and other fluffly pets, food (learning about veganism and superfoods), meeting new people, hearing their stories.

  • pets
  • cats
  • photography
  • dining
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • series
  • steampunk

Music, Movies, and Books

Big fan of UK musicians! Enigma, Enya, Muse, God is an Astronaut, Emancipator, Ray Wilson, The Feud, RPWL, Mew, Red Hot Chili Peppers, IAMX, Mike Oldfield, Three Days Grace, Radiohead, Keane, Eowyn, Cardigans, Massive Attack, Newton Faulkner, Genesis, Pink Floyd, Moby... See more specific on my last.fm profile - last.fm/user/marrylik.

Fave movie... there's a lot. Let's go with Man from Earth and Peaceful warrior.

Most favorite books ever: 1) Harry Potter series, 2) Lord of the rings series (and Hobbit), 3) Fuck It: The ultimate spiritual way, 4) The Last Lecture, 5) czech book Saturnin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Safely hiking the 40 miles Stampede Trail in Alaska to the Magic Bus 142 and back in four days with my boyfriend (the hike from Into The Wild)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can probably teach a thing or two about blogging, Wordpress, explain basics of CSS coding, teach you something simple on piano or some czech words.

Food is also a good topic. I'm not vegan but I do eat a lot of vegan or vegetarian food so you can ask me about that and we could exchange recipes and tips.

We can definitely talk about travel and I generally love to share experience and knowledge about anything that interests both sides.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Meal, drink, conversation...?

If I travel with my boyfriend, he is a great cook and a good source of travel gadget info plus we both play music so if you do, too, and have some instruments to lend, we can jam together ;) Otherwise we can just eat or drink and have a good time, or go for a walk or beer.

If you need help with something, ask away. My man is most handy with fixing things and improving solutions. Don't hesitate to use us for some small chores, we love to repay the kindness and braveness of letting strangers stay in your place ;)

We all have some knowledge to share or skills to lend, it's all about asking and finding the common ground.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Northern Ireland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.