Martina L's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Vet
  • Cambridge Uni
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See the world, treat some animals

ABOUT ME

I'm a vet for domestic pets in the UK. I've been lucky enough to use my job as an excuse to see many countries!
I love travelling the world and immersing myself in different cultures, and it's great that I can combine this with my profession :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've not actually used CS much for surfing, but it's been great for meeting fellow travellers and getting insider knowledge about new locations!

Interests

Well, even though I'm surrounded by them all day, I do love animals, and the weirder the better! Outside of vetting, I'm really into sports and used to row for my uni, as well as starting out with water polo and ice hockey.
I mainly do Crossfit at the moment due to my current schedule

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • hockey
  • water polo

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping under the stars on Mt Roraima. Just wow.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Brazil, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Egypt, France, Grenada, Guatemala, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.