Martin Bliem's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Designer
  • University
  • From Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a designer. I invented a chair for old people so they can get up easier: www.camarg.at
Before i started with my company in 2009 I used to travel a lot. I was more than a year in Latin America, nearly 2 years in Spain and other places around the world. During the time I built up my startup, I had no time to travel or meet new people. In 2015 I signed a license agreement (I sold my business) and so I have the chance to travel and discover this wonderful world again. I traveled for 2 years in Asia and 2017 I worked as volunteer in a home for kids in Bolivia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I tried couch surfing for my first time in Shanghai 2015. My host was so kind and i felt like being at home immediately. I want to keep doing it, as I am very interested in how people live in different cultures. For me living people are much more interesting than famous sightseeing places. I like to share dreams, visions, cooking, attitudes about politics, art and much more.

Interests

enjoy life, design, sports, architecture, nature, movies, music

  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • cooking
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • business
  • sightseeing

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Eritrea, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Uganda, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Bolivia, Colombia, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!