... maRtiN BObeN ...'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ... maRtiN’s full profile.


  • 76 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • sustainable tourism
  • degree in local sustainable devlopment tourism
  • From Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live a life full of happiness and respect :)


I'm a 33 years old guy looking for sharing, learning and trying to act for a better world.
I'm avid for new experiences.
When you'll come, I'd love to show you all the faces of this part of the west coast.
I enjoy meeting people and their culture to learn and share !
I'm currently working in a sustainable eco-hostel.


Humble carpe diem

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing and Hosting a lot ! Also organizing some international open-minded crazy soccer in Rennes :)


A lot ! always fantastic !


Everything : Music, Books, Food, Travelling a lot, Town, Countryside, Parties, cool evenings, Sport, Meet people, Exchange ....

  • humanities
  • books
  • music festivals
  • human rights
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • languages
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • reading books
  • sustainable development
  • musical instruments

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Studio GIBBLI, Totoro, la cité de la peur, Bernie, le diner de cons, Amelie, La haine, Chabat, Bacri, Tarantino, Louise Michel, old movies, good tv shows.

Books : Haruki Murakami, Paul Auster, Jonas Jonasson, Henning Mankell, Allende, Garcia Marquez, Roal Dahl, Nadine Monfils ...

Music: I'm eclectic, I enjoy good electronic music, hip-hop, Dub reggae musicrock and everything good ... (which gives shivers :) )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One day, i ate an apple o_O

Teach, Learn, Share

I like cooking french stuff, i'd love to learn how to cook foreign food and a lot of more.
Id love to show you around !
I work in and studied the sustainable devlopment I love to share and learn ideas about that !

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good surf session. A nice hike. A great french meal. A slice of good laugh. A good concert and much mooooooore !

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Finland, Greece, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Laos, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, France, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see ... maRtiN’s full profile.

My Groups