Martin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 185 references 112 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Nomad/Traveller
  • Bachelor in Marketing with focus in Sales Management
  • From Montevideo, Montevideo Department, Uruguay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

- UPDATE DECEMBER 2020 -
Currently limited for hosting in Brooklyn, NY . Still we would be able to meet up, help out or show around

- CURRENT MISSION -
Travel the World / Follow the Summer

- ABOUT ME -
Born and raised in Uruguay and living in Panama for the last 12 years Currently travelling the world since January 2015, living my dream . Already visited +90 countries, +600 cities/towns/villages I would considered myself as a passionate traveler. I love meeting new cultures, places and people. Im a outgoing, down to earth, enthusiastic, curious, open-minded person with the desire of discovering the world
Follow up my journey on Instagram: tin.aroundtheworld

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to couch surf mostly to meet local people, to get the chance to interact with them and get to know the culture of the country by their own. Travel Local.
Sometimes it's a little difficult to get that approach just by staying on hostels or visiting the touristic spots

Not really a fan of small talk...I wanna have conversations and debates about current matters in the world, different religions, cultures, traditions etc. I wanna hear about people's dreams, hopes, fears, their plans for the future and places they wanna see, I wanna learn about people's background, what makes them happy and sad, what events in their life, have influenced who they are as a person today...I wanna learn and understand the world and all things in it...

Interests

Travelling, Trekking, Culture, Photography, Soccer, Music, Contemporary Art, Streetart, Surfing & Bodyboarding, Skateboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Fight Club, The Godfellas, Snatch, Rocknrolla, Casino, Any given Sunday, Blood Diamonds, Forrest Gump, The Departed, The Town, City of God, Eyes Wide Shut, Nueve Reinas, Relatos Salvajes, Amores Perros, Babel, 25 Watts, The Butterfly Effect, Gangs of New York, Pride and Glory, Lord of War, American History X, Orange Clockwise, Body of Lies, Man of Fire, Training Day, Requiem for a dream, Parasite, La vita e bella

Red Hot Chili Peppers, Audioslave, Papa Roach, Sublime, Long Beach Dub All Stars, Incubus, The White Stripes, Franz Ferdinand, The Strokes, The Vines, Bloc Party, N.E.R.D, Audiobullys, Jamiroquai, The Killers, Gorillaz, Deep Dish, Damian Marley, Bob Marley, Santana, The Police, Jimi Hendrix, The Rolling Stones, The Doors, Jack Johnson, Swedish House Mafia, Crazy Town, Reggeaton, Bajofondo Tango Club

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taking the decision of quitting my job and leaving my comfort zone to live my dream

Surfing Banzaii Pipeline Oahu-Hawaii
Attending Brazil and Russia FIFA World Cups
Snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef-Australia
Hot Air Ballooning Bagan-Myanmar&Capadoccia-Turkey
Shark Cage Diving Gansbaai-South Africa
Paragliding in Pokhara-Nepal
Crossing the Panama Canal on a sailboat
Hiking Acatenango Volcano (4000mts) and seeing active erupting volcano - Guatemala

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Spanish, Skateboarding

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel experience and adventures

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Panama, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.