Martin Glans's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning Danish, German, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Doctor
  • By mom and dad
  • From Stockholm, Stockholm County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find and enjoy all passions in life

ABOUT ME

Hello everyone!
I am a 32 year old Swede who like everyone else here loves to travel =) At the moment I live in Stockholm alternating work as a physician (recently got my licence so pretty new at it) with research in neuropsychiatry.

I've just set out on a trip to Iceland, Canada and Cuba. Hit me up! =)

PHILOSOPHY

I try to
Be open-minded because that'll keep me inspired!
Be kind and give someone a helping hand every once in a while...karma you know =)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN

Right now on a trip so looking for hosts and ppl to hang out with!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted and couchsurfed a couple of times!

Interests

Traveling, outdoor activities (wavesurfing, hiking, swimming, camping etc), basketball (sports in general) "Bumming around", languages, history, psychology and other fellow human beings

I love when somebody tells me about there passion in life. I find nothing else more inspiring or imaginative than that! Just see a person talk about something they love doing...the glow in their eyes! =)

  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Films = Amelie from Montmarte, Life is Beautiful, White man can't jump, Pulp fiction, Blues Brothers, Lock Stock and two smoking barrels nearly everything by Pedro Almodovar! etc

Books = On the road and Dharma bums (Jack Kerouac), the Alchemist and Confessions of a pilgrime (Paulo Coelho), the Mosquito coast (Paul Theroux), Life of Pi (Yann Martel)

Music = Swedish reggae, kletzmer, ska etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekking in NZ and Norway.
Surfing in Indo.
Foz d Iguazu.

Teach, Learn, Share

Unicycling, slacklining

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Guatemala, Indonesia, New Zealand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups