Martin Hergersberg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hebrew (modern), Russian, Swiss German
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I am working as molecular biologist in a hospital nearby
  • Study of biology
  • From Born and raised near Cologne in Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I love my family, my friends, my work, books, music, nature, dancing, many things.

ABOUT ME

I came to Switzerland 28 years ago, now I am of both Swiss and German nationality.

PHILOSOPHY

At the end of day, the most relevant eventss are our relationships to others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I always enjoyed to stay with friends and relatives. I think it is a great way to travel. When I moved to a flat near a railway station, with more rooms and beds than I routinely use, it occured to me that I could join the couchsurfing homepage. In the meantime, we are a flat-sharing community of three men (26, 28, and myself) sharing 4 rooms and two bathrooms and one kitchen. If you survive with a matress in the living room, you are wellcome.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

See above - I am sometimes a bit absent-minded too much to be a very entertaining host. You get a key, and we try not to disturb each other. However, I am not grumpy:-). I can show you around, but only at the weekend.

Interests

I am interested in (too) many things. Culture, nature, persons,...Central is my family (three adult sons), my partner Andrea, important is my work, books, music, hiking, dancing, museums.

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Cuba, Egypt, England, France, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Mauritania, Morocco, Russian Federation, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!