Martin Miguel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Czech, Italian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Travel PR, Hostel Management in Southamerica
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an Argentinian who moves to Brazil following the beach life. Even if it was one of the best decision i had in my life now a new life starts in Europe (but going often to Brazil and Argentina).
Right now i am living in Prague.. just an amazing place. I own hostels in Brazil and Argentina but i manage them remotely so it allows me to travel as much as i can. Also, as i am part of several projects in the travel industry and public relations everywhere i go it represents a new opportunity and new amazing people around. Saying that if someone belongs to travel industry and is interested about making new contacts feel free to drop me a msg (also surf industry in Indonesia) Right now i am running a Cafe in Prague wich works also as an art gallery so there it seems like a a new adventure starting and it makes me feel like a new home for me was founded :)

More about me.. very simple and positive person who loves natural, open and very honest conversations, sometimes deeply things about life and sometimes anything that comes to mind (but i did not enjoy forced conversations).
Well i am done with the description, take a rest ego!

More: www.facebook.com/martin.miguel

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For myself: normally i travel alone so how blessed is to have a community like cs?
For others: because i know how good it feels to arrive to a new place and have someone to meet with.
In the otherhand i dont use to ask (a lot) for a couch but yes i like to go to the cs meetings once i arrive to a new place.

Interests

travel, music, going out, surf, photography, talk, talk, talk, etc, etc, etc

Music, Movies, and Books

if i have to write here all the music i like the list will be huge and after 2 minutes you will stop reading.. so.. when i am listening music.. non stop..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving to the beach

What I Can Share with Hosts

well, it depends! Normally i am always up for meetings.. i have LOT of free time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Chile, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Latvia, Netherlands, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Czech Republic, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups