Martino Sala's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martino’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • University student
  • University in Environnemental Sciences
  • From Sagno, Ticino, Switzerland
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm a Swiss guy born in Ticino, the southern and italian speaking part of Switzerland. I'm actually living and studying in Lausanne, which is located in the french speaking part of the country.
I don't like to speak a lot about me, but if I have to describe myself in a few words I would say that I'm a friendly and easygoing person, who would like to travel as much as possible and share laughs and memorable moments with anyone!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm quite new in couchsurfing!
In the last years I've heard a few stories about couchsurfing experiences from my friends and so I told myself... I must try this!
I think couchsurfing is an amazing way to travel because it allows not only to visit places in a cheap way but also to know people, customs and cultures.

Interests

I'm interested in almost everything! Music, films, sports,... but since I'm an environnemental science student i have a particular interest for nature.
I'm also a Scout since I was 8, and this implies that I'm really interested in hiking, camping, climbing and this type of things ;)

  • environment
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • scouting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I listen almost all genders of music, from electro and pop to metal and techno. If I have a favorite band? Sure, AC/DC!

Movies: I watch quite a lot of movies! I like more or less all genders of films (but not horrors... I get scared just by watching the trailers!). If I have to mention my favorite film I would say: Back to the future! (Old but gold ;) )

Books: I'm not a big reader since I read books only during holidays, so I don't have a favorite book...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Tromso (Norway) during winter and watching the northern lights it's absolutely the most amazing and breathtaking experience I've done!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be happy to teach pretty everything i know to anybody that's interested in! I could teach some Italian or French, or some scout skills like starting a fire.
From the people I get in touch with I would like to learn pretty much anything, from a foreign word to a cooking recipe!

What I Can Share with Hosts

If You are lucky I can share with You some Swiss chocolate ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Martino’s full profile. It’s free!