Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MARTINOVSKY’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • freelancer / sysadmin
  • never well enough ;)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


do stuff


Please, have a look at my bewelcome account instead. (if you want to know why, read my opinion on the couchsurfing project)

At the moment, I live and work in a flat. Sometimes I talk a lot, sometimes not. Some (or maybe only me) would consider myself as domestic, although I enjoy visiting people, driving around on the bicycle, partying and travelling. For various reasons I try to avoid animal products.


in short: to respect the human rights and to be responsible, and not always take life and myself too serious ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


offering a place to stay and showing people around or at least give them some hints about nice places to visit, and surfing couches of course.


increasing; hosted a bit and surfed some couches in some countries, met lots of interesting people; hope to get more soon!


i like to laugh, cycle, meet and talk to people, talk nonsense, share, think open-source, run, make music, listen to music, go to freepartys, read books and graphic novels, watch movies and series, watch people on the street while eating ice cream, watch the sea, learn scripts of languages, learn languages or at least ways of expressing something in different languages, collect edible mushrooms, study maps, drink coffee and tea, sing, dance, improvise, think, solve problems, walk through snowy landscapes, tinker around with computers and other stuff, draw comics, cook, bake, live the d.i.y.-way

Music, Movies, and Books

Until a few years ago I read a lot of books, nowadays I watch more movies; some important ones would be "we feed the world", "let's make money", "bamako", "darwins nightmare" or "surplus"; also I like movies by w. anderson, m. haneke, l. v. trier, d. lynch, m. gondry, a. tarkovsky, h. schneider, e. kusturica, monty python, most stuff by studio ghibli and many others. I especially like the tv-series "the mighty boosh", "the flight of the conchords", "tim and eric awesome show, great job!", "ugly americans" and "south park" a lot.
some music by animal collective, beatles, the fall, velvet underground, goldene zitronen, tortoise, boards of canada, amon tobin, venetian snares, terminal 11, david bowie, contortions, high tone, ki sap, os novos baianos, miles davis, mussorgsky, debussy, prokofiev and many others..
enjoyed reading some books by a.m. dusl, j. zeh, r. schamoni, j.s. foer, sartre, kafka, keller, zola, j. irving and lots of others... I love graphic novels, some of my favorites are by franquin, moebius, boucq, prado, felipe, moore, schuiten & peeters, fil, mahler, marijpol, matsumoto, tan, yamamoto, iwaaki and many others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

slept on my balcony for half a year :)

Teach, Learn, Share

can teach some german, cook for you some local/whatever food and taste some from elsewhere; might be able to help in case of computer/bicycle emergency :) happily share media, can show you how to bake bread, strudel and baklava and i love to make music (e.g. a jam session)...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see MARTINOVSKY’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups