Martin Schobel

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


I am a super understanding and encouraging person. I'm a great listener but love to spin a yarn too ( and I've got lots). I keep a super clean living space. I like to cook and everyone I've stayed with would have me back. I'm also a bit of a poet, and have a project where I'm writing poems about people I meet. So if you've ever wanted a poem that captures the essence of you then there's a good chance of me writing one for you if I couch surf at your place.


Netflix, writing, working out, hiking, cooking (and eating), a beer and hockey, or some wine and riffing on any topic under the sun. I'm looking to explore making more music in my life (but no practicing unless you are cool with it.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen eagles hunting the salmon spawn where I was living. There were two of them swooping by withing 5 feet of me.

Watching the sun over the ocean from the top of a ski hill while snowboarding.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups