Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MARTON78’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Grad student
  • Parents, friends, girlfriends, my own mistakes, Mr. Miyag...
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me




I live a laid back life and don't worry much. I hate people who are quick with their judgements, maybe just because I happen to be slow with them, or maybe I'm even open minded? Naaah, probably not, I'm just slow. I like long nights, drunk discussions about all kinds of nonsense and discovering similarities and differences between people.
--- EDIT --- 1 YEAR LATER ---
I'm a PhD student now and thus worry more. At least on weekdays. In the weekend though, I'm back to normal and ENJOY!


Be grateful for what has been given to you, and don't try to pay it back: you can't.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Even though I hardly ever surfed and hosted mostly, I had very nice and interesting guests, CS is great!


People. Music. Philosophy. Movies. Psychedelics. Meals. Party.

Music, Movies, and Books

For all three: Everything that's not too obvious or superficial. Apart from that, my taste is... ehm... versatile.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm not so easily amazed.

Teach, Learn, Share

OK. I know stupid stuff like math and physics. On the plus side though, I know about good parties and bars in this wonderful city, and my otherwise useless brain is full of random pieces of information. I make a really good goulash in a huge pot outdoors, at least in summer. I can teach how to develop a healthy distance to oneself and see everything with a smile.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see MARTON78’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups