Marta Casanovas

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I am a doctor, a psychiatrist!
  • No education listed
  • From Sevilla
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


To have fun with people from all over the world!


My name is Marta. I am a 27 years old girl. I live in Barcelona since 9 years ago. I am working as a psichiatrist!so..if u like to i am!!i am all ears :P!seriously, i like to be in contact with people from all over the world..thats why i joined this website!!i also would like to improve a bit my english!;)!!
I like travelling, skiing, going party, reading, shopping..!!!


"Quien no arriesga no gana" (it will be something like: "if u dont risk u wont win")

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Not so much....only in Lyon a couple of years ago...we went to have dinner with two guys!it was fun :D!and in amsterdam I attended a CS meeting in a pub...


-Travelling!!!for far is my favourite is a pity that now i dont have enough holidays and money for travel as much as i next destiny is California in a few months!!:D!!!!!!!
-Party. Yes. I like party and nightlife :)!and some of my friends too!so if u want to enjoy the Barcelona night...!!join us!!!;)
-Skiing. I loooove it!!
-Sunbathing :D!! for me a good weather is very important, i like sunny days and sunbathing, especially in the beach!!!

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: my favorite: "Los renglones torcidos de Dios" (Torcuato Luca de Tena) is amazing!!my favourite without any doubt!it is a thriller that wents on in a psychiatric hosptital!very very interesting!
Music:i like almost all kind, it depends on the moment! i dont like rap, electronic music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

now it comes to my mind a situation that took place last year...
*Discovering a really paradisiac hidden beach the day of my birthday in Cambodia* It was a fantastic gift of birthday :D!!!!!
...I will never forget what i felt when i saw that paradise in front of me!!!all for me and my 2 friends...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Lithuania, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups