Martyna Zgierska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martyna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Bulgarian, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • account executive, photogapher
  • Adam Mickiewicz Uni in Poznań and University of Warsaw
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATE OCTOBER 2020

I've just moved to Łódź - (maybe charming) city in central Poland. I have an extra couch, so if we - me and my boyfriend - are currently at home, feel free to contact me. We can host up to 2 people and if you are charming enough - maybe more :D

COUCHSURFING MOTTO:

“To wisely live your life, you don't need to know much
Just remember two main rules for the beginning:
You better starve, than eat whatever
And better be alone, than with whoever.”
Omar Khayyam

CS is all about sharing, caring, and be together.
I am also fine with being just your couch until you are kind and polite (or I simply don't have enough time for you), and I will be ok to be guest of your couch either ;) Nevertheless, RESPECT and some ATTENTION and real interest toward other person is required.

CS IS NOT FREE ACCOMMODATION :)

CURRENT MISSION

Working hard to become a digital nomad! :)

(And actually just wandering around the world trying to find my place... :P)

ABOUT ME

I'm a friendly and open-minded person, who tries to live her own life in the best way.

I am crazy about running, mountains and languages, especially the Slavic ones. :)

Staying in Straya few months strongly affected my English, but no worries Mate! We will find a way to communicate ;)

I believe that we as humans are one big family and we can find a connection despite the differences in our cultures and lifestyles.
Overall, we all want one thing: to love and be loved. :)

Currently, I am a photography student in Warsaw and went for Erasmus exchange to Ankara.
In Warsaw, I was also working as an account executive in video production.

I love French comedies, music festivals (especially with alternative music - Woodstock Music Festival in Poland - now known as Pol'And'Rock ), photography and hitchhiking.

I spent almost the whole of 2017 travelling in South-East Asia, Australia and New Zealand.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Sometimes I'm couchsurfer, sometimes I host people. All depends on my housing.
In Warsaw, they are pretty average :P I can offer you only floor or half of my bed ;)

As you can see in my references - I'm good at both :) I use Couchsurfing from 8 years and love the idea of sharing time with locals to enrich both - hosting and hosted :)

Interests

I love to discover new cultures - tradition, cuisine, national dances, music and languages. Currently, I'm fascinated by Bulgarian and Balkan culture.

My phone is full of travel books, handbooks, Dan Brown novels and photos which I upload to my Instagram. Don't worry, I am not this crazy annoying person who is posting all the time on SM instead of living :P
I'm also a blogger and photographer.

The best way of chilling for me is to go to the mountains or do training.

  • photography
  • music festivals
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • alternative music
  • cycling
  • mountaineering
  • bungee jumping
  • anthropology
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • balkan music
  • balkans

Music, Movies, and Books

Music of freedom :) From rock, ska, indie, reggae, rap... All good music things!

I love music from all over the world as it does not have any boundaries.
Recently listened to Mongolian, Serbian, Romanian and Bulgarian... hip-hop :D

Love the mixture of traditional folk music with the modern one.

If you know something like this from your country - please let me know!

Absolutely huge fan of the Witcher books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one? I have already done many!

The biggest adventure happened super recently - in September 2020 I hiked the highest mountains in Bulgaria - done Bulgarian part of E4 route.

My love for long-distance trekking started 3 years ago (2017) when I decided to hike whole Bulgaria in 3 weeks. It was an amazing trek through the beautiful Balkan Mountains (Stara Planina range).

Done few bungee jumps, e.g. on Woodstock Festival Poland! :D

Hopefully soon I will add here paragliding <3

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you something about Poland and now about Bulgaria as well :) teach you the basics of Polish and Bulgarian.
If you want to improve your photo skills - my pleasure.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Small souvenir, a lot of positive energy, nice conversation till morning or piece of silent - I am flexible :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Bulgaria, Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Martyna’s full profile.

My Groups