Martina Zennaro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 19 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Finnish, Portuguese, Russian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Teacher, Crew member at the airport
  • Didactic
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a quiet, trustworthy and cheerful italian woman working as a teacher and as a ground crew member at the airport in Hamburg, Germany.

I love to go rambling or hiking and to play table-soccer as well as to speak foreign languages.

As I mostly shared my flat with flatmates from other countries and I had great couchsurfing experiences I can tell that I learnt how to respect different cultures.

I don't smoke and I don't have any pets, although I like animals.

I'm not looking for a date or a hook up.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I'd like to visit many cities around the world and to experience the host's typical way of life in each country.

Interests

I like it very much to read thriller books, to play table soccer and to sing songs in many different languages.

  • singing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • cultural immersion
  • table soccer
  • excursions

Music, Movies, and Books

I often dance to hip hop music but I normally listen to any kind of music when I go out, except to death metal music. In order to improve my language skills I usually watch comedy films, documentaries and series in the original language without subtitles and that's really great fun.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking in Venice during the high tide.
I saw the wonderful Cliffs of Moher in Irland.
I swam in the cold water of the Atlantic Ocean in Algarve.
I took a bath in the vulcanic hot springs and I went hiking on some not well marked trails in São Miguel, Açores.
I stroke a huge turtle on Seychelles.
I tried to swim against huge waves in Polignano a Mare (and failed at it ihihih)
I walked along the Titan RT suspension bridge in Germany
I hiked to the rajgad fort in India by 38° temperature

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good talks and good company. I can recommand worth visiting places in Germany and Italy and teach you some expressions in any of the foreing languages that I know.

Countries I’ve Visited

Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Seychelles, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.