Maria Davydova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 74 References 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Environment Scientist
  • B.S. in Biology - Ecology, Evolution & Behavior
  • From Moscow, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I enjoy simple things and simple interactions. When I travel, I like to walk around the city, check out local coffee shops and cafes, visit community spaces and co-ops, attend local Food Not Bombs, visit a local brewery, go on a hike or a weekend trip out of the city, check out free community events. I also love staying with locals and spending time with my host and their friends to feel the city's true self.

I live with my boyfriend Esteban. If you like board games, scifi and/or beer, we will all get along great :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've found that couchsurfing is a great way to meet people that I enjoy hanging out with from all over the world. I've hosted, couchsurfed, met up with people to show them around or be shown around, I've gone to CS events in cities where I've lived and cities where I've traveled... It's just perfect for so many things - getting to know a place more intimately, making friends when you've moved to a new place, community building.

Interests

Food: Although I don't have a strict diet, I lean toward vegan and vegetarian food most of the time and I love cooking vegan food.

Games: Magic the Gathering is Esteban's thing. If you are a magic player and would like to check out local FNM, message us, we'll hook you up. We both love playing card games and board games at home, so if you enjoy that too and there's time, we can do that.

Hiking: There are a few nice little hikes right next to where we live, and we can point you in the right direction if you want more.

Music: Nether of us is an active musician, but we both have keen ears for good music.

Meditation: If you mediate, we have everything you need for your morning meditation, including sitting cushions, meditation benches, incense, altars, flowers, yoga mats and company. Every other Tuesday night I host a meditation group.

Other interests involve joyful silliness and learning about cool stuff that other people are into.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything, whatever is important to you

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, meditation, yoga, beer, hikes and other fun activities

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Russian Federation, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups