Màrwa Alshiekhy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Màrwa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Arabic, English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Physician
  • Bachelors Degree Of Medicine and Surgery
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I’m Marwa, part time Doctor, part time a carefree soul who enjoys new experiences and meeting people from different background; Learning about different cultures nurtures my soul. I enjoy Zombie stories; my music taste is a bit of everything, and I am a lover of the art.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I have spent a good part of my life through med school and then board exam, it hit me that I still haven’t fulfilled my childhood dreams, which is meeting people from different cultures and backgrounds. So I took an action and CS is my start ground.

Interests

  • writing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • skydiving
  • psychology
  • adventure travel
  • stargazing
  • #art
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

I Love Jazz music and I usually start my mornings with some jazzy tunes, but I also like Indie Rock, pop, hiphop, Country and EDM.

I usually listen to Frank Sinatra, Aretha Franklin, Nina Simone, the Smiths, Arctic Monkeys, Linkin Park, Hozier, Amy Winehouse, Adele, Sia, Nicki Minaj, The Weeknd and the list is endless really.

Whiskey Lullaby by Alison Krauss and Brad Paisely is an all time’s favorite.
I try to read whenever I have time, but if I have to pick a favorite it would be “ To Kill a mockingbird “ by Harper Lee
I used to play guitar, but med. school has kept me busy I try to always learn new skills “Recently photoshopping” one might ask, what would a doctor be needing photoshop for ?! I can always photoshop an X-ray of a patient’s broken leg.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saving patients lives

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bit of guitar.
I can teach you a couple of cooking recipes as I am a good cook.
I can share with you a few private lines of my poetry.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share funny stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Malta, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Màrwa’s full profile.