Logo orange

Marlene Welzl

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I am a student. I am studying Chines...
  • After I graduated from high-school i...
  • From Linz, Upper Austris, Austria
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to discover China and find out more about Chinese culture. Therefore I am diligently studying Chinese.

ABOUT ME

I am a 22-year old girl from Austria and I am studying Chinese and International development in Vienna (main topic of these studies is why are there developed and underdeveloped countries, critically thinking about development theories). At the moment I am living in Dalian, where I am studying Chinese. I really like to discover different countries and cultures, because so you can increase your horizon and broaden your worlview. I am a really active person, so I really like to go for walks, going hiking or doing some other sports. I am not a "couch-potatoe" at all. I also like to think a lot and to share my thoughts with other people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I can`t offer a couch, but I can participate through visiting other people`s houses and informing them about Austria.

Interests

foreign languages,asian countries,chinese culture, cooking

Music, Movies & Books

movies: "little miss sunshine", "Hotel Rwanda", "The white ribbon", "Damages" music: "black eyed peas", "soprano", books: "harry potter"

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I climbed the highest mountain of Austria by bicycle.

Countries I've Visited

China, Egypt, France, Italy, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile