Marianne Sigl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 18% response rate
  • Last login 21 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Architect
  • M.A.
  • From Raisting, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After graduation from architecture school i started working as an architect.
I´ve always been curious about people from other cultures, especially since i spent some time abroad in oman, india and living in the "african" arrondissement in paris.
Whenever i m going to other cities or countries i love to explore the urban (or rural) life, as to me it is very interesting to see the impact that the built (or non-built) environment has to the people living within it, as well as local traditions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

getting to know other cultures means an enrichment to me.

Interests

  • arts
  • architecture
  • photography
  • dining
  • surfing
  • social work
  • adventure
  • hanging out
  • nature walks
  • cooking and baking
  • good drinks
  • culture and history
  • coffee and tea

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Girls roadrip in Saudi Arabia :-)

Social work with disabled children in india
My first architecture photography job in egypt

Teach, Learn, Share

i´m always in to share some good drinks, food or coffee :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

delicious bavarian cuisine
attentive and honest talks

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Saudi Arabia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, France, Germany, Oman, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianne’s full profile.

My Groups