Logo orange

Mary Holt

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mary's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Currently studying Speech-Pathology ...
  • From Cincinnati, OH
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see all that I can see in Spain and other parts of Europe as I study abroad

ABOUT ME

My friends would say I'm a friendly, nice person with a good sense of humor. I'm all about good, clean, fun and I love learning, and singing. They would also say I'm a person of integrity that stands by what she believes. I also love animals, particularly my pug. Lastly, I'm a dork, not gonna lie: I love Harry Potter, Star Wars and Doctor Who.

PHILOSOPHY

I love God and try my best to serve Him everyday. I love being Catholic and my faith has shaped who I am. But I'm for sure open minded and respectful of others with different beliefs :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm fairly new to couchsurfing but i'm hoping to use this program as I travel across Europe. I'm currently studying in Spain, but would also like to take some trips to other places while I'm here and it would be lovely to have a couchsurfer host me!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new to couchsurfing, but I'm hoping to use this program to find awesome hosts and build relationships with people from different cultures during my travels to other cities outside of Madrid. I know it's not quite Couchsurfing, but on my first trip to Portugal, I stayed at a really nice hostel where I got to meet people from all over the world. This was so exciting and has made me even more eager to meet different people while traveling to cities and hopefully really learn about their cultures through talking and sharing experiences. I'm sure that Couchsurfing will be a great catalyst for this!

Interests

I'm studying speech-language pathology, and I love learning about language and its influence on culture. I particularly have a love for the Spanish language, which I'm minoring in, and I'm hoping to become more fluent in it as I study abroad. In general, I also love reading and spending time outdoors.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Hunchback of Notre Dame, Les Misérables, Sherlock Holmes, The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter Movies: (movies that are based off of all the books above), Sound of Music, and Star Wars As for tv, I watch far too much of it, but a few of my favorites are How Met Your Mother, Project Runway, Modern Family, and Psych.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One of my favorite family vacations was to Yellowstone, in Wyoming. I love nature, and seeing all the forests, mountains, wildlife, etc, was just breathtaking. It's humbling to be surrounded by the vastness of creation. I also loved my trip to Australia, which was such a once in a lifetime experience; I got to hold a koala, snorkel in the Great Barrier Reef, see the Sydney Opera house, and explore so much more of Australia's western coast. It was quite an experience, which I'll always treasure. Lisbon, Portugal, was amazing too! I went on amazing tour with a guide who clearly loved his city. We got to see Cabo da Roca, and it was breathtakingly beautiful.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, Portugal, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mary's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile