Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 18 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Swahili, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • travelling, enjoying, learning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm an active, positive lively person.
I always try to be sincere and solve the problems as soon as they come out by speaking clearly.
I like spending time sorrounded by people and having fun in a responsable way.
If I had the possibilities I would spend my whole life travelling: couchsurfing is one of the things that make easier for people to travel.
Currently I'm studying philosophy in Milan, but I'm very intrested in Neurosciences as well so the plan ist either to switch to it or to get a degree in both subjects :)


enjoy life, be yourself, be genuine.


I really like to play theatre, I have been playing in several different companies and schools in Milan and in Hannover, Germany.
I love reading books about history, society, psychology but also novels.
I like travelling, seeing new places, meeting different people, getting in touch with other cultures, spending time in the cities but also in the country side in the middle of the nature.
I'm very interested in learning new languages, I spend my time studying the grammar and the vocabulary of several languages, the last one I started to learn is Swahili: it has the most beautiful sound I have ever heared.
In school I also have been studying ancient Greek and Latin to understand better modern languages.
Skiing, cycling and ice skating are the sports I like the most, but I basically enjoy every activity which makes you have a touch with nature.
I can find anything intresting if you're passionate when you talk about it :)

  • photography
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • anthropology
  • biology
  • computer science
  • languages
  • neuroscience
  • physics
  • science
  • phylosophy
  • lgbt
  • veganism
  • climate change
  • environmentalism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The peopole Iv'e met and seen in Morocco:amazing experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bit of my languages, and I always cook with pleasure for my hosts. I can share with you travel experiences and tell you what you shouldn't do in India!
I'd like to learn about your language, whatever language it might be, your culture and your interests. you can teach me whatever you have to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Morocco, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Scotland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups