Maria's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.


  • 32 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Russian
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Technical Support Representative
  • Incomplete college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be happy and free :D


I travel like Bear Grylls !
You are a hardcore traveler with a stomach of steel, and you'll eat a grub out of a tree long before you are even hungry. You can't remember the last time you showered, but you still look good.
What type of traveler are you?
Take BootsnAll's Travel Quiz to find out.

I'm a 37 year old girl
(23 when i joined CS eeheheh)
who was born and grew up in Portugal..i always had a crush on being innovative regarding the way of thinking lololol I was always seeked to be a big intelectual or something like that lol a writter...a volunteer....whatever ehehe As i grew up i got obsessed about getting lost in this world and getting to know him as he knows me :P Now i can't think of myself as a normal girl who expects to have a common and following patterns life...i just want to loved, love and make friends that always stay in your heart....But,there's always a but...sometimes i just speak to much and i get kind of anoying lol i'm highly independent and sometimes too much...


Life is two days and carnival three so enjoy it :)

Look always on the brighter side cause life is a lesson itself and hapinness is made out of moments :)

Dark clouds and bad feelings are similar..they pass trough and eventually they fade away eventually :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been surfing somewhat's great..i've met some people on the road trough couchsurfing and alo some others not trough couchsurfing but who i brought into CS ehehe


Maria Solo:

Been to some meetings;

October 2008-3 nights staying in Rome with Leo

November 2008- 2 nights staying in London with Neil

Attended Julia's birthday party and CS meeting in a nice club in London-November 2008

November 2008- 2 nights staying in Prague with Barka

Meet up with Eliska,who is from Zlici,in Prague-November 2008

Did sightseeing and drinking(LOL) with Jessica
from Minneapolis USA,who was after all a CSer too-November 2008
Attended 2 meetings in Oporto

March 2009-Didn't get to couch surf :S

In April i showed Elvis,
from Latvia,some sights of Porto

In May i showed Marta,
from Poland and working in Denmark,some of Porto best things

In 2010 i was away from CS experience :S :S

Maria and Ana:
We are now able to receive people from other countries in our home =P hehe we can go for a walk =P Presenting our city... etc etc =P
31 August 2011 hosted Kaio,living in Vienna,german,
Organized our first meeting dinner which was great :)[francesinhas folowed by coffee by the river with Anna,Quentin,Brian,Marc and Mary_Ana] the 2th November
Hosted Quentin Merceron,from Anger,France=the 2th November 2011
Hosted Alice and Serena from South Korea,the 6th to the 9th November
Hosted Kayla and Emma from Canada,the 9th till the 13th November
Gianfranco di Mare hosted us one night,13th November,in Castel Nuovo/near Rome
Jason Ho hosted us in Prague,from the 19th to 22th November
We hosted Rachel from the 12th April till the 13th April from Korea
Hosted Kasia and Baja 17th May 2013 from Poland
Hosted Heseyun from the 20th till the 23th May 2013 from Korea
Hosted Justyna and Sylvia from Poland,last week of May 2013
Hosted Silvia Bertone one night

2015 Maria goes solo again:

2022: Here I am again :D

1st hangouts on new format on the 25th June- so much fun and met lovely people ❤

Met Enes on the 07th July- great time enjoying the view and running away from the sun haha


Going to the movies
Watching tv
Go for a walk
Eating candies ehehe
Having tea
Ice cream
Knowing new places
Learning new languages
Helping others
Do silly things lol
Diet coke lol and cherry coke..thank you Bruno for showing it to me lolol
Women's acessories
Vans snikers
Knowing new people
Do new stuff
Be happy
Feel free
Soundly laughs
Arts in all its forms
and so onnnnnnnn

  • arts
  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • dieting
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • surfing
  • anthropology
  • archeology
  • economics
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: Marie Antoinette;Phantom of The Opera with Gerard Buttler and Emily Rossum;Suicidle Virgins;Hard Candy;Milk;Imagine Me and You;Saving Face;Goldfish Memoires;Gray Matters is beautiful :) etc etc

TV: The L Word;Simpsons;AS you were away;Cartoons;American Guy;Dharma & Greg;Will&Grace;and so onnnn

MUSIC: Fado(Ana moura,Mariza,Raquel Tavares,Amalia);
Trance;somePop Music too;Music from the fifhties;Queen;and so onnnnn having fun is what matters when i'm listening to it so...

BOOKS: The House of Spirits; Pedalar Devagar;Allan Kardec's books on the subject of spiritism;Dictyonairies eheheheh;The Parfum;autobiographies and biographies(i loved those i read about Marylin Monroe,my favourite girl... ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first trip all by myself...was a life experience really :)

Well just recently i found out that some time simple acts can have big consequences,in a good way,in someone else's life :) Cause i gave my seat to an wonderful old man and he was so so so greatful for such a simple act of mine i felt delighted...i really mean it :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Well i can try to teach:
Some basic french,some english(to foreigners of course),Portuguese;i'm able to relax you and diminuishing your pain or suffering with REIKI;i can teach how to cook the basic things i know lol;i can teach you how to do banana home maid icecream;i can help you with flexibility and do dancing schemes.....

More french;italian;spanish;german;russian;chinese;how to write with the right hand;how to do pottery;work with leather;new vegetarian dishes;do a degree in Archaelogy,Anthropology,Economics,Translation,TEFL,to make cakes,singing,to be more relaxed sometimes,etc etc

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Portugal, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups