Maryam Shahid's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maryam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Urdu; learning German, Italian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I’m a 3rd year university student from the US (Go Duke!) currently traveling in Europe for the first time, excited to connect with people and explore cool places :D

I’m also up for any kind of new experiences and adventures (skydiving, bungee jumping etc are on my list, would love to hear more suggestions!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to connect with people from all over and share experiences, explore new places from a local perspective, with context, form lasting bonds and friendships

Interests

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • badminton
  • science
  • food
  • comedy

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading and watching shows, some of my all time favorites:
- The Harry Potter series
- Hunger Games
- A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
- Avatar the Last Airbender/Korra
- Interstellar
- Inception

Basically a lot of dystopians, SciFi, high fantasy stuff! Favorite German film from my course: Das Leben der Anderen

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- If you’re into football, I met the Juventus team in 2017 (Buffon, Cuadrado, Higuain, Dybala, Chillieni etc)

- If not, I’ve parasailed over a lake near sunset, absolutely breathtaking

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak English, Hindi/Urdu and a little bit of German, can teach the language/share cultural tidbits (for example, Urdu and Hindi are verbally similar but have different scripts!).

Open to questions and learning more about this amazing world (there’s so much happening!).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can provide company, tell funny stories of my chaotic adventures, listen to yours, talk about anything and everything, partake in fun activities, cook with you, play cards (I know a lot of games!) :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Pakistan, Qatar, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Pakistan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maryam’s full profile.