Gold Lemoncito's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gold’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hiligaynon, Tagalog; learning Italian
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • i'm a lawyer.... but i now spend my days traveling, writi...
  • law
  • From Bacolod, Bacolod, Philippines
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION:

Life is short, might as well do things that makes you happy. I'd rather regret the things i've done than regret not trying at all! Life is more beautiful because of the people you surround yourself with. So hang out with the dreamers, the optimists, the travellers ❤️

ABOUT ME:
Single mom to 4 but now an empty-nester. This is my perfect time to recreate myself. I’m now into solo travel, volunteering, meditation, and a wannabe blogger.. Enjoys scuba diving, camping and outing/partying with friends. Im learning kitesurfing (it's seasonal) and would try freedivibg soon. I am easy going and I like connecting with people -of all ages, race, color, belief and orientation. Everyone has a story, and we inspire each other by our stories. Life is easier knowing we are not alone, and have others who care.
IG: goldlemon

messenger: m.me/gold.lemoncito

whatsapp/viber: +639563660295

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Wouldn’t it be more fun to meet new people and learn new perspectives by opening your homes to like-minded people? Whether as host or as guest, it can be a rewarding experience. Sharing is caring❤️

Interests

I travel as much as I can- mostly solo. I am on sabbatical leave the last 5 years and wish I don't have to go back working again 😅 for now, I just do legal consultations and documentation... so I have more time to do the things I love and not just work.

I hike, mountain bike and scuba-dive. I recently took lessons on kitesurfing. I also love to read, to write/journal, to go out and party, or just do nothing. Spiritual retreats/journeys and meditation have fascinated me a lot lately, My interests are diverse and I always want to learn and try new and diffferent experiences - it refreshes my soul.

  • music festivals
  • meditation
  • partying
  • blogging
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • mountain biking
  • self-development
  • people's stories
  • traveling,
  • sunrise and sunsets
  • dusk and dawn

Music, Movies, and Books

I love trance and house .. But I got my moods and also find myself listening to pop, acoustic, jazz or 80's music! I can watch any movie..... it just have to catch my attention! Books - Paulo Coelho’s books.. Autobiographies I used to read a lot of fiction but lately, i kinda dig non-fictions..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went and partied at Tomorrowland in Belgium! And oh yeah, it gave me goosebumps just being there. And no, it is not just for the young as depicted in Tomorrowland's after movies. Definitely, an amazing experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone can learn something from others because every person knows something you don't. So always have l an open mind.

Teach??? I am passionate to teach and share what I know and have learned in life - motherhood, lawyering, partying, beauty tips, aging gracefully, falling in and out of love, and a lot of BS too! . Name it!! I believe that there is always something to learn from everyone we meet...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my home to anyone visiting Bacolod if the kids aren’t home (which is most of the time) ... and I can be one enthusiatic tour guide. Be warned: Bacolod is mostly about food. There may be times when I am not up and about going around with you during your visit, but we can always get to know each other when you are back at home. I host to make friends/connections .... and it always starts from a good conversation.

In return, I expect my guest to be mindful of their actions at home. . I do everything on my own at home,.. so please go after your own mess and clean as you go. I'm quite sure you are not in CS to be just a freeloader. 😉

Oh, I now have a dog and cats at home. It all started during the pandemic and now, they are my newest tenants. So if you are pet-sensitive, take that into consideration.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Guam, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macao, Maldives, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Philippines, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Gold’s full profile.