Logo orange

MARYSA

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MARYSA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 51 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese, Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Doing my master + working + politica...
  • Social work and now environmental sc...
  • From Montréal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

... lo hablaremos ... mirando las estrellas ... con una copa de vino ... :)

ABOUT ME

I think defining yourself is a life project, and I could say i am right into it at the moment :) Living outside, traveling and studying... I love fantastic stories, even more if i am part of them.Weird experiences, ending up in places i couldn't imagine, meeting awesome people in the middle of nowhere. Always better when you didn't plan it :)I love outdoor sports, camping, cycling, hith-hicking, have a walk around, have a drink and supper with friends, to get lost in a city talking about anything! If it's out of my routine it's great!... I also love learning! I love reading; recomand me a your favorite book... I love discovering; describe me your favorite place in the world... I love partying with good people and ambiance: Dancing and drinking on the beach when the moon is full, outside when it's snowing, in the middle of nowhere on the side of the road, or even in a kitchen party, if it's with funny and good people! ;)If you are an open and a least a little bit crazy person, sure we can fit together!!!

PHILOSOPHY

J'aime les gens passionnés, peut importe quel est leur passion, pourvu qu'ils la communiquent aux autres!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I crushed on couches a lot in my trips, by luck or with the help of couchsurfing. I've received a couple of really interesting people in Montreal before going to South America, and I couchsurfed in different cities of US, and in Brazil and colombia. Now in Europe!

Interests

Culture! Learning languages (currently learning Portuguese, and catalan ;)! I like to talk to new people, go out, discover new places...

I read a lot, I am very interested in politic and history, culture and dance... So much things to discover, so much things to talk about!

Also, in my current social work studies, I am interested in social movements in their different forms. I volunteered quite a lot with different community organizations, and I am very curious to receive people involved in different movements abroad.

Music, Movies & Books

Salsa, samba, underground music, African music and some small québécois groups!
My last favorite book : History of an economic hit man.
Kundera.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Free camping in the salt flats of Bolivia, look at my picture! Living in Rio for 3 months in a favela. Teaching english to bolivian kids in a pueblito the lonely planet describes as a mud-town, but that i learned to love. Crossing the amazon! Volunteering in an organic farm in Argentina. Hitch-hicking to end up in the middle of the woods in the french pyrénées, in natural hidden hot springs...

And the best, having found the best friends of my student exchange in Barcelona trough CS and living with them for 8 months!

Hitch-hicking more than 3000 miles in Canada and learning to love my country, canada, even if i'm from quebec! ;)

Getting to know so many good people around the globes, and having so strong friendship with a lot of them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak french, English and Spanish, and i would love to practice my Portuguese!

Countries I've Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see MARYSA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile