Le foto di Mary Sue Savage

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso about 3 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Mary Sue. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 4 Referenzas 2 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Membro dal 2012
  • Activist. Explorer. Student. Learner.
  • Graduated from Humboldt State with a B.A in Women's Studi...
  • Di Tracy, CA
  • Profilo completo al 95%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

To work towards creating a beautifully loving, liberatory, compassionate, consent centered and supportive world.

ABOUT ME

Vegan queer feminist. Introvert. Lover of poetry, writing, holistic nutrition/medicine, social justice campus and community organizing. Love to learn from others, to listen, engage in compassionate conversation, and to be a part of amazingly beautiful, challenging in the best kinds of ways spaces, that allow continuous room for growth and reflection.

I am a huge animal lover. Passionate about creating a more compassionate world. I'm particularly passionate about anti-violence work, creating a culture centered on consent. In college, I worked as the domestic violence and sexual assault prevention coordinator at HSU's Women's Resource Center, organized Take Back the Night on campus, and was a consent peer educator.

I'm a dreamer, hope and dreams is what keeps me alive. In the future, I hope to create an animal rights/feminist/social justice youth and adult community and education center near Jenna's (my sister) future holistic practice that will be connected to a community garden, herb shop/vegan cafe (which will also serve as a poetry/spoken word/art, activist organizing queer space) that is accessible to people of all different income levels.

Recently graduated from Humboldt State University and am currently traveling/studying espanol/working with my sister in Ecuador. After Ecuador we are headed to Europe for 5 months, where we will be couch-surfing and doing work exchange programs.

I plan to move to Portland and get my master's degree in Gender Studies once I return back to the states. For my thesis, I hope to explore the connections between speciesism and other interwoven systems of power, privilege and oppression through an intersectional, queer, feminist, post-colonial, anti-imperialist, anti-capitalist, and anti-racist lens. I hope to expand upon food politics analyses and issues of access.

Embracing my akwardness. Love to take time to get to know people, build meaningful, real connections. Believer in energy. I think listening is one of the most beautiful things in the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Magic is everywhere. I believe in and am in love with the transformative magic of love and compassion. Resistance is always happening.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Spending the next 6 months traveling, couch surfing, and doing vegan organic gardening work exchange programs in Ecuador and Europe. After I get back to the states, and move to Portland, I hope to be able to offer an open and compassionate space for people to stay!

Interessi

Activism, grassroots organizing, veganism, intersectional feminism, queer theory, sexy communication/enthusiastic consent workshops, anti-violence work, poetry, spoken word, zine making, listening, writing, reflecting, coalition spaces, organic gardening, holistic nutrition, social justice event planning, (un)learning, teaching, peer education, consent, reproductive justice, sexual health, dreaming.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • poetry
  • education
  • womens rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • gardening
  • shopping
  • politics
  • traveling
  • magic
  • spoken word
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • gender studies
  • medicine

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Goin vegan. Spending my day with a mama and her baby pigs =). Peoples strength, struggle, and resistance from all over the world.

Insegna, impara, condividi

Vegan cooking, social justice =).

Would love to learn more espanol, about different cultures/beliefs, people's hopes, dreams.

Paesi che ho visitato

Ecuador

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Mary Sue. È gratis!

I miei gruppi