Masaki Kagesawa's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Masaki’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Japanese; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Software Engineer
  • Undergraduate in Computer Science
  • From japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Masaki but you can call me Masa.
I'm from Japan but I've lived mostly outside of Japan.
I went to college in NY, left after graduating, but came back because it's the best city!

We can talk about Japanese culture but I most likely won't know anything about your favorite anime.
My day job is a software engineer building an app that you probably have on your phone.

I run 6 miles on Wednesdays with a running club called Midnight Runners, and dance salsa and bachata on Thursday and Fridays. Sometimes also the weekend. Feel free to join me on any of them!
I also enjoy making cocktails so I can fix you a drink.

Feel free to checkout my socials:
- Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thelifeofmasa/
- Twitter: https://twitter.com/Masakikage
- YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDdOC__8k_EqRrMJGb_bvrA

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and learning different cultures but I also love NY so I'm hosting to get the best of both worlds.

I'm hosting to spend good time with nice people, so hope you're not here just to sleep and mind your own business.

Interests

  • bachata
  • running
  • hiking
  • salsa
  • mixology

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of Spanish music and some French music.
Not really into J-pop or K-pop.
Big hip-hop and Electronics fan too. Besides English, there's many interesting Chinese rappers as well.

Throughout the day, I usually play Lofi or Bossa Nova.
NY has many cool music venues so we can check them out together.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to London alone with no friends there in March 2020.
Spent many months alone and it was a unique experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a bit of Salsa and Bachata, but i'm not that good yet.
I also like making Cocktails.
We can converse in Japanese, Mandarin, or Shanghainese, besides in English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cool stories and food if I brought any

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Germany, Israel, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Japan, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Masaki’s full profile.