Aaron Salit

Mill Valley, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Bicycle Mechanic, Chef, Food Scientist
  • I have a Food Science Degree from the University of Calif...
  • From Mill Valley, CA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To Vagabond


I am an easygoing, friendly, college graduate looking to vagabond around the world and meet some rad people, visit some rad places.


I recently graduated for the University of California, Davis with a degree in Food Science. I first pursued food science as a precursor to a culinary career and also to play waterpolo at a Division 1 Level. I played Intercollegiate Waterpolo at Davis for 5 years where I was two time MVP and two time All-American. I love to cook for people and would love to cook in exchange for couches and friendships! I have worked in restaurants since I was 15 and my father was a chef for 30 years. I hope to go to culinary school and get classically trained abroad or in the USA after my 1 year initial vagabond stint.
While in college I was a bike mechanic and manager for the campus bike shop so if you have any bikes, I can fix them! Some other interests include, film, reading, cycling, old school skateboarding, skiing, and of course, traveling and food.

Music, Movies, and Books

To Long to list. I love discussing these likes on couches.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing? nothing yet. Can't wait to experience them abroad.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Germany, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile. It’s free!