Mariya Sokolova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariya’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Туризм, публицистика
  • Высшее
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


Hello friend! We live in the world there are no coincidences. So you are here now and firstly you catch a big welcome! :) Next let'€™s see what we can be useful to each other.
My country Russia is the biggest and the most mysterious country in the world. And I’m happy to invite you unlock the secrets of Russian history and feel the warm of Russian soul.
Contact and meeting with you can be a revelation of a new life for me, it can be an opportunity to look at the other side of the planet and look at the world through your eyes. I am interested in different cultures and languages, the histories of foreign people and modern life of their country. Let's be friends and chat!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Мне нравится путешествовать. Это расширяет границы и рамки сознания, даёт новый импульс моему творчеству, ведь я пишу в стихах и прозе. Ещё это позволяет существенно расширить круг друзей и знакомых и понять, как прекрасен окружающий нас мир. Мне нравится couchsurfing, потому что он даёт возможность не просто посетить страну, а пообщаться с местными людьми пожить так, как это принято в той стране, куда ты отправляешься. Это позволяет лучше узнать культуру и обычаи, традиции, историю и современную жизнь других народов.


I don't know what I like more travel or host. In any case I am constantly expanding my circle of friends and I like it so much! Also, I love reading, dancing, snowboarding, active life. I'm very romantic. I dream to learn to fly a small plane and learn to operate the yacht.

Music, Movies, and Books

Interstate 60, Intouchables, Avatar,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I flew on the wing over the peaks of the Himalayas in Naggar, in the north of India. It was amazing paragliding. I enjoyed the pleasant tranquility and beautiful views in the heart of Verona, Italy. I fed the swans in the lake of Lucerne, Switzerland. I lived in a reindeer herder's tent in the north of Russia, on the Kolskiy Peninsula. I have gone through the experience of incredible underground meditation in Karelia, Russia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Я могу научить русскому языку. Поделиться своими навыками организации самостоятельных путешествий.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Буду рада помочь с организацией поездки в Россию. Давайте общаться и в процессе нашего знакомства мы поймём, чем мы можем быть полезны друг другу.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariya’s full profile. It’s free!