Gdynia, pomorskie, Poland

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see mat10245’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Icelandic, Italian, Polish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Travelling around Europe and North America, see new place...
  • Kind of University in France
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me



Seeing as many countries as possible before I die and fight the CS freeloaders' new generation


Hi everyone! I'm Mathieu, 27, French but living in Gdynia after staying in Berlin for 4.5 years (from Sept. 2010 till Feb. 2015) and in Kraków for 7 months (from Feb. 2015 till Aug. 2015). I am currently working as Customer Service Representative for an IT company based in Gdansk. My religion is spending the money I earn for travels all around Europe and North America for the moment. I speak French, German, English, Italian and learn Polish since I have been living in Poland for a few months.
I have a loooooot of energy, a transmissible energy. When I travel, I don't want to waste my time because life's too short... The more I see, the better I feel ! :D


"Look above the border, there's still someone to meet and to talk with"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want YOU to surf my couch !

I have a 2-room big flat for myself, but with 2 sofa-beds : one for me and for you. I live in the Karwiny district of Gdynia, a place a bit outside of the city center, but well connected to Gdynia center and Sopot and reaaaaally quiet. Check it out :,+Gdynia/@54.4679013,18.4881571,18z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m2!3m1!1s0x46fda1aaa956cfdd:0x97fb4071084e775b

I have a spare key for you, but you really have to pay attention when you have it. If I am not working, it will be a pleasure to go with you and show you the city ! Just send me a request : I can host max. 3 persons at the same time !


My CS experience is growing and I admit it is worth doing it. After being a surfer in Iceland (it was just great. Maybe the best travel of my whole life: I met an American boy named Marty in Reykjavi­k and slept on his couch 2 nights, with other Couch Surfers. Lots of nice guys on this little island!) and in New York (second best travel, definitely. Thank you Angie and Hughie!), I decided I had to host some surfers. The first ones were Caro and Andrea, French and Spanish friends who met in Paris and were in Berlin for the first time. It was a privilege to meet them and share about their travel experience. This is exactly why I have joined CS : share with people from different countries, with different cultures... Just give me faith in the human being. My next surfers were :
- Helen from Germany
- Ari and Betka, from the US and Czech Republic
- Marie and Kévin, from France
- Emily from UK
- Adá from Poland
- Kathi from Austria
- Léa and Blanche from France
- Daphnée from Canada
- Mélanie from Canada
- Casey from Australia
- Lindsay and Matt from USA
- Noémie from Canada
- Janja and Barbara from Slovenia
- Camille from Canada
- Kaïsu from Canada
- Ida from Finland
- Reynald from France
- Armelle and Sophia from France
- Elisabetta from Italy
- Sarah from Germany
- Marie-Pier and Stéphanie from Canada
- Karolina and Julia from Poland
- Kaisamai and Anna-Liisa from Estonia
- Airida from Lithuania
- Élisabeth from Canada
- Genie from South Korea
- Pia and Tess from Australia
- Lisa from Germany
- Julia and Maria from Poland
- and a lot more...

I love to repeat these experiences, because I have met amazing people through this network! As I usually travel on my own, it's easier to meet more people and get to know them!


Doing and watching sport, but also partying ! I'm living in the "Hauptstadt der Party", so having fun until late in the morning is also very relevant to me ;)

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Das Leben der Anderen (The Lives of Others) - Romanzo di una strage (Piazza Fontana: The Italian Conspiracy) - Draquila, l'Italia che trema (Draquila – Italy Shakes)

Music : Sigur Rós, Of Monsters and Men (both Icelandic bands), Dirtyphonics (French Drum'n'Bass / Dubstep), Sex Pistols, U.K. Subs, Bullet For My Valentine...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Sardegna, Italy. That's awesome. When you see the color of the water, on the beach, late April... you're going crazy!

- Silent place in Iceland.

- Lanzarote, Canary Islands, Spain.

- 4.9 strong earthquake in Santiago de Chile.

Teach, Learn, Share

French, English, German.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Poland, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see mat10245’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups