Aurélie B's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurélie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • fine art teacher in high school
  • master degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I live close to the beautiful river La Loire in an apartment with my (almost) 7 years old daughter.
I'm a fine art teacher but I took a one year break to spend more time with my daughter.
We experiment unschooling and it's great !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My daughter and I love meeting new people .

Interests

I love to travel.
I wish I could say I love sport....but.....no.
And also, to avoid any disappointment, I'm not a good cook.

  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

well...
Music : Many different things : from Aphex twin to Stravinsky or from the Beach Boys (pet sound) to Ravi Shankar.
Movies : Lynch, Tarkovski, Godard, Chabrol, Polanski,Herzog, Bela Tarr...
Books : I don't read that much now. I used to like T. Pynchon

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hum....to give birth looks to me pretty amazing...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, I would be glad to show to our guests Angers (with its Castle and ....its castle). But also the beautiful nature around here with La Loire, the vineyards and again the castles (it's full of castles here)....

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Colombia, Egypt, Greece, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, Turkey, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Poland, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurélie’s full profile.