Mateusz Bakowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Danish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Accountant
  • Management, Finance and Accounting
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a reliable and sociable person. I like to make new acquaintances, try new cuisine, travelling etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed for the first time in 2013 in Israel. I really enjoyed the hosts I met there. I hope that I will meet a lot of couchsurfers in the nearest future. I try to host people In Warsaw when it is possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I try to be an active surfer and also host. I have already met a lot of couchsurfers,and I am willing to meet as much as possible.

Interests

I like reading books and watching movies. I also like practising sport (football, swimming and rollerskating). I love to travel. There are so many places I would like to visit:)

  • books
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Allen, Fincher, Eastwood,Haneke Scarface, Forrest Gump, Boogie Nights, Frost/Nixon, Wesele, Dzien Swira, A
Perfect World, Barton Fink, Fight Club, Annie Hall, Cidade de Deus, Dogville, Ondskan, Zodiac, Das weisse Band, Moonrise Kingdom, and many more
TV series: The Wire, Breaking bad, House of cards, Sopranos, Better call Saul, Fargo
Music: The Knife, The Roots, Tricky,Gus Gus, Lykke Li, The Prodigy, Selah Sue, Pj Harvey, The kills, Massive Attack, Dessa, Qtip, Doomtree, Elsiane, polish hip hop, SBKRT, Bjork
Books: McMafia, No Country
For Old Men,The Road, 1984, Jacek Hugo - Bader, Disgrace, Detroit: An American Autopsy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Israel on my own. It was my first time outside of Europe. I really enjoyed it and I am going to travel to other Middle East countries ( I dream of going to Lebanon and Iran).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hard to say. I think that you have to check yourself whether you can learn something from me or not

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz’s full profile.