Mathieu et Jeanne

Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathieu et Jeanne’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Jeanne is a primary school teacher, Mathieu works at the ...
  • M.A. Education and M.A. Communications
  • From Rivière-du-Loup/Rimouski/Montréal (Québec)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To learn as much as we can and explore the world


Jeanne is a primary school teacher for kids with special needs and Mathieu works at the university. We live in Trois-Rivieres, which is about 1 hour from Quebec city and Montreal. We have a lot of blankets so don't worry about that. Since we work full time, we would prefer to host you during weekends but weekdays should be ok too. We live near a National Park so there's a lot of outdoors activities to do around!

Jeanne est enseignante en adaptation scolaire au primaire et Mathieu travaille à l'Université du Québec à Trois-Rivieres. Nous vivons a Trois-Rivieres, a environ 1 heure de la ville de Quebec et de Montreal. Nous avons plusieurs couvertures alors ne vous inquietez pas pour ça. Comme nous travaillons à temps plein nous prefererions vous recevoir durant la fin de semaine mais la semaine peut faire aussi.


Cooking, reading, learning, biking, running, cinema, we play music (piano and guitar), hiking and travelling!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We did a wonderful trip around Europe during summer 2006. Then we went back two other times, in Scotland, for Summer jobs. Jeanne did an internship in Africa (Togo) for 3 months in education.

Teach, Learn, Share

Graphic design (photoshop and illustrator), french language, a bit of music, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Togo, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathieu et Jeanne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups