Mattie Dpt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattie’s full profile.


  • 320 references 257 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Federal Government Employee
  • BA in Philosophy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Vaccinated for COVID-19 (2x + 3 boosters)

“We cannot all do great things, but we can do small things with great love.” said Mother Teresa of Calcutta


I'm a laid back person who enjoys life at 120%.

Family and Friends are important pillars of my existence; without them I would be nothing.

I love entertaining at home, as I like listening opera with a glass of scotch in my living room. I also consider myself very spiritual, and I respect the belief of others.

I love living downtown as I like to escape far away from it, like deep in the forest. I belong to both world - it's one world.

It's never too much butter and I don't believe in no fat milk! I love eating, sometime too much. I love cooking; especially for my friends. Love beer, wine, and cocktails.

Couchsurfing is all about sharing and exploring new culture, always in a respectful way.


I enjoy "open mind" people. Authenticity is a quality that I extremely appreciate with people. Therefore if you are "yourself" I will like you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm a CS member since summer 2010 and enjoying it.


I have hosted many surfers in my home and have traveled many places I experienced to be hosted by couchsurfers elsewhere as well.


cooking, gym, running, tennis, swiming at the local lake, hosting little gathering...

  • humanitarian relief
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • sauna
  • opera
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • art history
  • spirituality
  • gym
  • dressing up
  • diversity
  • churches
  • entertaining
  • building things
  • gin and tonic
  • building stuff
  • dolce vita
  • jacuzzi
  • butter
  • dressing down

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, you have to see my personal library...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many things... I will have to tell you in person.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy

Old School Badges

  • 28 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattie’s full profile.

My Groups