Máté Bárándi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Máté’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • UX Researcher
  • Entrepreneurship/Business IT / Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Speaking about myself is not one of my favourite sports. But I hope you can learn something from my references.
I've completed my first bachelors in Business IT and my second one in Psychology. Last September I moved to Rotterdam to pursue a Master's in Entrepreneurship at RSM. In the past I've worked for a small IT research company and a design studio.

In 2014 I had my first job abroad, as a fine-dining server in Mohonk Mountain House. I've spent the whole summer there, during this period I couch surfed in different cities of the US, I will never forget the days I've spent with these incredible people. I've spent 3 more summers in the house since.

In 2017, I travelled through India and Sri Lanka after I graduated from my undergrads. When I'm home I'm either working on a degree, working a job, or planning my next big adventure!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to travel a few times every year depending on my budget.
Next I'm planning to visit Indonesia, Vietnam and the US.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is the fourth year I doing couch surfing, I've surfed in 14 different cities, and I've met amazing people every single time (except for on occasion in Queens). Just to mention a few of them: A home brewer in San Diego, a jewish guy from Pakistan who is a womanizer, a Chinese girl who was teaching close to my hometown before (I've met her in Brussels), an Indian guy in his 50s from UK but living in Canada, who was first generation acid techno fan, continuing the line a wonderful man born in East-Africa with Indian ancestry, raised in Saskatchewan; now he is practicing Hungarian folk dance in Montreal :D

Interests

huge indie rock fan, so I really like going to festivals. Craft beer enthusiast, I love meeting inspiring people. books, gadgets, tennis, psychology.

  • books
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • business
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I like indie and electronica, you can find out more about my taste in music nn my Last.fm profile: http://www.last.fm/user/KisMansonKa
Writers: Nabokov, Orwell, Camus,Kafka, Huxley. Hungarian writers: Rejtő€˜, Karinthy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hichhiking through Canada. Backpacking in South Asia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Hungarian, but it's often said to be one of the most difficult languages to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to talk about beer, home-brewing and the big questions of life. Sometimes all three.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Greece, India, Italy, Morocco, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Netherlands, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Máté’s full profile.

My Groups