Matej Man's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matej’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning English, German, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • botany student, part time job for the Czech Academy of Sc...
  • study botany (mooses) Charles univesristy Prague
  • From Jihlava
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, meet new people, share, talk, learn, hlep, save the environment and smile.

ABOUT ME

I study botany (mosses) at Charles University in Prague and i also work. I am every time in good mode, positive and very busy. I am not able to do any single step without my planning diary. I am talkative. I am not a party boy, but coffee boy. I love improvisation and unexpected situations, but I also like clear and order in things.

I work as a volunteer for organisation creating free time activities for kids. I love this job. Actually, I see this part of my life like a big holiday, not a job.

I love to participate in creating a public life and public space. I carefully watch local decision makers and participate in decision making processes. I create the projects helping to effectively use and open up the public space. In 2012 I helped to establish large open space geological exposition in my town. I love geology, stones and landscape.
I love to explore ruins of buildings old factories and underground spaces.

I love to graft trees; both establish tree alleys and tree gardens. Actually I love anything, when you work with a soil, grooving trees and flower.

PHILOSOPHY

I think I was born to plant the trees, and tell all the people why to do so.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm offering the place to stay, I can help to arrange things. I'm activ surfer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I lived in a very small flat before, so I was not able to host anyone. But in the beginning of 2014 I have moved to bigger flat 20 minutes from city centre. I am very happy I can offer place to stay now. So I am really starter in CS. I have surfed to Messina and Amsterdam.

Interests

I love nature. Like photographer, like tourist, like scientist, like a man who live in old city. Especially I like trees and parks. Special moment for me is the time spent like instructor of group of children in nature. I love walking and discovering new interesting places.

  • environment
  • coffee
  • instructor
  • walking
  • partying
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • geology
  • science
  • volunteering
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Arkady and Boris Strugatsky's books.

Andrej Tarkovskij's movies.
Quentin Tarantino's movies.

Jan Svankmajer's short movies and statues.

Music: Czech tradicional, Irish, classical, RnB, chorale

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'v seen more than 20 russion national parks during one month!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to know herbs, mosses, and trees, how to be a part of decision making process, how to graft and grow trees, how to lead local campaigns.
I'd like to learn speak Mongolian. I’d like to participate in experimental archaeology projects.
I’d like to learn how to build houses from the straw and mud.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Matej’s full profile. It’s free!