Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 64 References 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • did: translator, programmer, guitar teacher, ski and snow...
  • University (computer science and telecommunication), Brno...
  • From Blansko, Czech republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ACTUAL>
You can best contact me by sending sms to notify me that you need a couch or that your couch is waiting for us :)
My number is +420739366512 . This is the fastest way.

For normal communication a CS message will reach me sooner or later.

CURRENT MISSION

Playing guitar around Asia and Oceania.
Creating a website for traveling families.

ABOUT ME

Although I did the profile on my name we always travel as a whole family: me (Lukas), Klara (my wife) and our kids Timon (8), Rebeka (6), Florentina (3) and Jeremiáš (born August 2014) are with us too.

--------------------------
I guess the life has to be sometimes hard to appreciate all other moments. Just think about how much better could the world have been if everybody tries his best.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't mind the result, mind the intention. (note that my wife isn´t always happy with this motto ;) )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host, guest and house/pet/pool-keeper

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Did housesitting and pet sitting in Costa Rica (2,5 months), Thailand and in Finnland.
Enjoyed hospitality of families in Austria and Switzerland.
CouchSurfed eastern coast of Australia, got warm welcome by many.
Met cool people out in Netherlands.
CouchSurfed western part of Japan, met a lot of very kind people (both local and newcomers).

Hosted a cool biker from Bulgaria, two French guys and an Austrian family.

---------------------------------------
We don't require any special comfort for sleeping. We are used to "couches" on floor as well as other sleeping options. We were hosted by amazing retired people, gay couples, single parent families, students - we support our kids´ sense for diversity acceptance.

Interests

Kids.
Photography and design, nature (especially mountains), outdoor sports (kayaking, climbing, ski-mountaineering, hiking...), music but also technology (less and less however).
Nature inspired lifestyle.

  • pets
  • design
  • photography
  • technology
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Mile to Jericho, Magnolia, Forrest Gump
Music: Ben Harper, Nohavica, Tomáš Klus, Plihal, Offspring
Books: Respect and be respected by Kopř™ivovi, any of Jaroslav Foglar
There are excellent books available for parenting and birth by Jean Liedloff, Michel Odent and others. Will be happy to discuss those with you while surfing your couch.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We have been robbed several times in South America, but locals were so friendly and ready to help that we stayed one year longer than I expected.

Teach, Learn, Share

Czech music (guitar)
Snowboarding and skiing.
Kayaking
Climbing

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can introduce you to various outdoor activities.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Curaçao, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, French Guiana, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Maldives, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Czech Republic, France, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups